Building E14: Media Lab

The Media Lab occupies a six-floor structure with approximately 163,000 square feet of laboratory, office, and meeting space designed by the Tokyo-based architectural firm of Maki and Associates. Together with the existing Wiesner Building (designed by MIT alumnus I. M. Pei), the complex also houses the List Visual Arts Center, the School of Architecture + Planning's Program in Art, Culture and Technology, the Arts at MIT, and MIT's Program in Comparative Media Studies.

Source: https://www.media.mit.edu/about/about-the-building/

Photo: Andy Ryan

75 AMHERST ST, Cambridge, MA 02142

Place Type

MIT Campus

Website

whereis.mit.edu

Upcoming Events

Kevin Lynch Award and Event

2018 marks the centennial of Kevin Lynch’s birth. To commemorate his legacy Alan Berger, Jonah Susskind, and Dorothy Tang are spearheading the Kevin Lynch...

Monday, November 19, 2018 at 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Joan Jonas and Sung Hwan Kim: In Conversation

Monday, December 3, 2018 6pm – 7:30pm Media Lab, 3rd Floor Joan Jonas and Sung Hwan Kim, In Conversation ACT’s Professor Emerita, Joan Jonas, and alumnus,...

Monday, December 03, 2018 at 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Recent Events

SPURs 50th Anniversary Conference The...

Friday, October 12, 2018

Conversatorio Colombiano: David Luna

Tuesday, October 02, 2018

MIT Colombian Music Concert

Friday, September 28, 2018

Dr. Joy DeGruy

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Recent Activity

Tedi Shipcka

Tedi Shipcka left a positive review Thursday, May 31, 2018

Amazing event! The ventures to the MC to the space exceeded all of my expectations.

Ronald Ivan Quintero

Ronald Ivan Quintero left a positive review Monday, March 19, 2018

So good!

Building E14: Media Lab

Building E14: Media Lab posted a photo Monday, May 08, 2017