Building E14: Media Lab

The Media Lab occupies a six-floor structure with approximately 163,000 square feet of laboratory, office, and meeting space designed by the Tokyo-based architectural firm of Maki and Associates. Together with the existing Wiesner Building (designed by MIT alumnus I. M. Pei), the complex also houses the List Visual Arts Center, the School of Architecture + Planning's Program in Art, Culture and Technology, the Arts at MIT, and MIT's Program in Comparative Media Studies.

Source: https://www.media.mit.edu/about/about-the-building/

Photo: Andy Ryan

75 AMHERST ST, Cambridge, MA 02142

Place Type

MIT Campus

Website

whereis.mit.edu

Upcoming Events

Future Compute

Hardware, software, everyware. The fundamental nature of computing is changing. AI, neuromorphic chips, edge computing, 5G, quantum computing, and the...

Monday, December 02, 2019 at 8:00am to 6:00pm
Future Compute

Hardware, software, everyware. The fundamental nature of computing is changing. AI, neuromorphic chips, edge computing, 5G, quantum computing, and the...

Tuesday, December 03, 2019 at 8:00am to 6:00pm

Recent Events

Reimagine This Place

Friday, October 18, 2019

DUSPx + Lightning Talks

Thursday, October 17, 2019

EmTech MIT 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019

EmTech MIT 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Recent Activity

Patrick C Butler

Patrick C Butler left a positive review Friday, March 15, 2019

Terrific event!

Tedi Shipcka

Tedi Shipcka left a positive review Thursday, May 31, 2018

Amazing event! The ventures to the MC to the space exceeded all of my expectations.

Ronald Ivan Quintero

Ronald Ivan Quintero left a positive review Monday, March 19, 2018

So good!

Building E14: Media Lab

Building E14: Media Lab posted a photo Monday, May 08, 2017