MIT Women's League

Visit Department Website

The MIT Women's League is a social and service organization founded in 1913 to foster connections among women at the Institute.

Department Type

Department/Lab/Center (DLC)

Group Email

wleague@mit.edu

Upcoming Events

Book Discussion

The MIT Women's League's book group meets monthly over lunch hour on campus throughout the academic year to talk about works of fiction, biography, and...

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 11:30am to 1:00pm
Genealogy Workshop

Learn how to find your extended family! There are as many reasons to engage with family history as there are individual researchers - to better understand...

Monday, February 05, 2018 at 12:00pm to 2:00pm
MITell - Storytelling Group FEBRUARY

MITell is a new initiative from the MIT Women’s League, inviting all members of the MIT community to come together and share true stories from their lives....

Monday, February 12, 2018 at 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Book Discussion

The MIT Women's League's book group meets monthly over lunch hour on campus throughout the academic year to talk about works of fiction, biography, and...

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 11:30am to 1:00pm
Connections

Connections is an informal social gathering held once a month in the Emma Rogers Room (10-340). As its name implies, the gathering encourages women to take a...

Monday, March 05, 2018 at 12:00pm to 2:00pm

Recent Events

Holiday Craft Fair

Friday, December 15, 2017

Holiday Craft Fair

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Book Discussion

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

MITell - Storytelling Group DECEMBER

Monday, December 11, 2017

Chorale Christmas Concert

Saturday, December 09, 2017

Recent Activity