MIT Women's League

Visit Department Website

The MIT Women's League is a social and service organization founded in 1913 to foster connections among women at the Institute.

Department Type

Department/Lab/Center (DLC)

Group Email

wleague@mit.edu

Upcoming Events

Fiber Crafts Group

The Fiber Crafts Group invites you to join them as you start a new handwork project or finish an old one. The casual environment lends itself perfectly to...

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 11:30am to 1:00pm
Book Discussion

The MIT Women's League's book group meets monthly over lunch hour on campus throughout the academic year to talk about works of fiction, biography, and...

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 11:30am to 1:00pm
Ask the Chef

Meet the Allium family! This year, Chef Tim Healey will explain the art and science of working with onion, garlic, leeks and chives. Roasting, pickling,...

Friday, February 01, 2019 at 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Fiber Crafts Group

The Fiber Crafts Group invites you to join them as you start a new handwork project or finish an old one. The casual environment lends itself perfectly to...

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 11:30am to 1:00pm
Book Discussion

The MIT Women's League's book group meets monthly over lunch hour on campus throughout the academic year to talk about works of fiction, biography, and...

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 11:30am to 1:00pm

Recent Events

Women's League Holiday Craft Fair

Friday, December 14, 2018

Women's League Holiday Craft Fair

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Fiber Crafts Group

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Storytelling Group - DECEMBER

Monday, December 10, 2018

Book Discussion

Wednesday, December 05, 2018

Recent Activity