MIT Museum

Visit Department Website

The MIT Museum engages the wider community with MIT’s science, technology, and other areas of scholarship in ways that will best serve the nation and the world in the 21st century.

Department Type

Department/Lab/Center (DLC)

Group Email

mitmuseumpr@mit.edu

Upcoming Events

Feb Fest

Join us for Feb Fest, our annual celebration during February school vacation, with daily hands-on activities, tours, workshops, and more. See MIT Museum...

Friday, February 22, 2019 at 10:00am to 5:00pm
Feb Fest

Join us for Feb Fest, our annual celebration during February school vacation, with daily hands-on activities, tours, workshops, and more. See MIT Museum...

Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 10:00am to 5:00pm
Girls Day

Every November and March, the MIT Museum celebrates women in the science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) fields. Visitors can expect to explore,...

Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 11:00am to 4:00pm
Cambridge Science Festival

Every April the MIT Museum presents the Cambridge Science Festival in collaboration with the City of Cambridge, community organizations, schools,...

Friday, April 12, 2019 at 9:00am to 9:00pm
Cambridge Science Festival

Every April the MIT Museum presents the Cambridge Science Festival in collaboration with the City of Cambridge, community organizations, schools,...

Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 9:00am to 9:00pm

Recent Events

Feb Fest

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Feb Fest

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Feb Fest

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Feb Fest

Monday, February 18, 2019

MIT Can Talk Oratory Competition

Saturday, February 02, 2019

Recent Activity