Program in Art, Culture and Technology

Visit Department Website

The MIT Program in Art, Culture & Technology (ACT) is an academic program and hub of critical art practice and discourse within the School of Architecture and Planning at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. ACT is headed by distinguished artist-professors and supported by a dynamic cast of practitioner graduate students and staff, visiting artist-lecturers, affiliates, and guests.

Department Type

Department/Lab/Center (DLC)

Group Email

act@mit.edu

Upcoming Events

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods Joan Jonas describes her artistic methods in forthright terms. She recorded her own voice speaking poetry and prose and bits...

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods Joan Jonas describes her artistic methods in forthright terms. She recorded her own voice speaking poetry and prose and bits...

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods Joan Jonas describes her artistic methods in forthright terms. She recorded her own voice speaking poetry and prose and bits...

Friday, January 18, 2019
Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods Joan Jonas describes her artistic methods in forthright terms. She recorded her own voice speaking poetry and prose and bits...

Saturday, January 19, 2019
Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods Joan Jonas describes her artistic methods in forthright terms. She recorded her own voice speaking poetry and prose and bits...

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Recent Events

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Monday, January 14, 2019

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Joan Jonas: Sources and Methods

Friday, January 11, 2019

Recent Activity