Building E14: Media Lab

The Media Lab occupies a six-floor structure with approximately 163,000 square feet of laboratory, office, and meeting space designed by the Tokyo-based architectural firm of Maki and Associates. Together with the existing Wiesner Building (designed by MIT alumnus I. M. Pei), the complex also houses the List Visual Arts Center, the School of Architecture + Planning's Program in Art, Culture and Technology, the Arts at MIT, and MIT's Program in Comparative Media Studies.

Source: https://www.media.mit.edu/about/about-the-building/

Photo: Andy Ryan

75 AMHERST ST, Cambridge, MA 02142

Place Type

MIT Campus

Website

whereis.mit.edu

Upcoming Events

2018 MIT Prehealth Fair

The MIT Prehealth Fair is a great opportunity for students to connect with medical school and program representatives. Free and open to students from...

Wednesday, March 07, 2018 at 10:00am to 2:00pm
Connected Things 2018: The Future Arrives

The MIT Enterprise Forum of Cambridge is bringing together thought leaders from Amazon Web Services (AWS), GE Power + more to share their vision of the...

Thursday, April 05, 2018 at 9:00am to 7:00pm
MIT Information and Communication Technologies Conference

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 8:00am
MIT Information and Communication Technologies Conference

Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 8:00am
Venerable Bhikkhu Bodhi: "Forging a New Moral Vision in an Age of Crisis"

LECTURE April 19, 2018 5-6:30 pm followed by reception Building E14, Room 674 75 Amherst Street Cambridge, MA 02139 Registration:...

Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 5:00pm

Recent Events

Hacking Arts

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Hacking Arts

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Polemic! HTC Graduate Student Conference

Saturday, October 14, 2017

An Evening With Shirley Ann Jackson at MIT

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Recent Activity

Building E14: Media Lab

Building E14: Media Lab posted a photo Monday, May 08, 2017