MITSO: Re-Awaken - MIT Symphony Orchestra's Spring Concert

Friday, April 30, 2021 at 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Virtual Event

MIT Symphony Orchestra

Adam K. Boyles, Director



Casinghino, "The Charles River at MIT" from Three Bay State Water Views

Beethoven, Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125
   I. Allegro ma non troppo, un poco maestoso
   II. Molto vivace

Rimsky-Korsakov, "Fandango asturiano" from Capriccio espagnol

Janáček, Suite for String Orchestra

Ives, The Unanswered Question

Copland, Appalachian Spring

Event Type

Performing Arts

Events By Interest


Events By Audience

Public, MIT Community, Students, Alumni, Faculty, Staff

Events By School

School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences (SHASS)


MIT Music and Theater Arts
Contact Email

Add to my calendar

Recent Activity