MIT Museum

The MIT Museum engages the wider community with MIT’s science, technology, and other areas of scholarship in ways that will best serve the nation and the world in the 21st century.

https://mitmuseum.mit.edu/

314 Main Street, Gambrill Center, Cambridge MA 02142

Phone

(617) 253-5927

Hours

Open daily: 10am–5pm

Website

mitmuseum.mit.edu

Twitter

@MITMuseum

Upcoming Events

Design Redefined: Equity, Ethics, Engagement and AI

Join us as we reimagine the AI landscape through intentional design. In this session, we will examine how the principles of equity, ethics, and engagement...

Thursday, March 07, 2024 at 4:00pm to 6:00pm
The Story Collider

Whether you wear a lab coat or haven’t seen a test tube since grade school, science is shaping all our lives. From heart-breaking to hilarious, The Story...

Saturday, March 09, 2024 at 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Brain Science with the McGovern Institute

Join us to kick off Brain Awareness Week. Compare brain samples under our microscopes and create your own brain hat! Experience interactive demonstrations...

Sunday, March 10, 2024 at 10:30am to 12:00pm
White text that reads "After Dark" repeating on black background

At our March After Dark, weave your way through an exploration of traditional textile techniques, emerging technologies, and everything in between. Artist...

Thursday, March 14, 2024 at 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Another Slice of Pi Day

Join us for a celebration of Pi. Explore how we can find the area of a circle, build your own Möbius strip in the Maker Hub, and test your memory at our Pi...

Sunday, March 17, 2024 at 10:30am to 4:30pm

Recent Events

Write Science: Mapping Cities in Motion

Saturday, February 10, 2024

After Dark: Connections

Thursday, February 08, 2024

Hacking Challenges: The Aftermath

Sunday, February 04, 2024

Liquid Lab Art: Micropipette Art

Monday, January 22, 2024

After Dark: Beyond the Fold

Thursday, January 11, 2024

Recent Activity

MIT museum

MIT Museum posted a photo Thursday, September 14, 2017

MIT museum MIT museum